1 Year of Freestyle Mind – Considerations And a Gift For You

Check this post 1 Year of Freestyle Mind – Considerations And a Gift For You from Freestyle Mind:

Today marks the first year of Freestyle Mind. It’s incredible how much this website has grown during these short 12 months, and how much I’ve grown myself.

I want to start this post with a big thank you to all those people who contributed during this time. From loyal subscribers who started to follow this journey during the first days to those who are reading this website today for the first time. You are awesome, and I’ll be grateful forever. I also want to say a special thank you to some people who contributed a lot to make this website come true.

Most Visited Posts

If you are curious about stats, in the past year this website has received more than 390,000 visits, averaging less than 100 visits a day during the first few months to over 1000 visits a day in the last few months.

The following are the ten most popular posts (based on total views):

  1. Mental Math Tricks to Impress Your Friends (191,749 visits)
  2. 30 Habits that Will Change your Life (55,898 visits)
  3. Waking Up at 5 am Experiment – Conclusion (41,580 visits)
  4. 27 Traits Of Successful People (16,329 visits)
  5. How To Keep Track Of What You’ve Learnt (14,051 visits)
  6. 43 Ways to Start Making Money Right Now (11,407 visits)
  7. 30 Days Habit Change – Waking up At 5 am Day 1 (6,332 visits)
  8. How I Increased My Productivity By Simply Going Outside (6,002 visits)
  9. The Law of Attraction (5,563 visits)
  10. How to quit smoking (4,757 visits)

These are not necessarily the best posts; just those that received the most views. You can find the complete archive here.

Lesson Learned

When I first started this website, I could barely speak English (just read my first posts). With time, however, my skills improved dramatically and I’m starting to see some serious results.

Regarding monetization, I’ve never really tried to monetize this website as my focus was (and still is) providing great content. However, despite that you are seeing no ads on this website, I did make around 600-700 dollars, money that allowed me to cover server costs and also to sponsor some very cool contests. I know for a fact that I could make around $500 dollars/month very easily without changing anything, but I already have an internet business I’m working on, and I don’t want to compromise quality here in any way.

The Future Of Freestyle Mind

The more I write on this blog, the more ideas I have. There’s a lot of stuff I want to talk about. Last year I wrote 154 posts, and I received many, many emails from readers. This year I want to do even better.

I’m moving to Spain this summer and I’ll be doing some cool experiments with my room-mate. Of course I’ll share everything here. I also finally started to work almost full time on creating a passive income stream, so I’ll probably write about that area as well.

Another ideas I have is to create a section on this website where you can create, share and track your goals and personal development challenges, but I’m still trying to figure out the best way to do so. By the way, if you have any feedback or request, I’m all hears.

Prizes

As a way to give back, I will donate 1 Amazon Gift Card of $20 dollars to two random people who will leave a comment on this post. You can use the gift card however you want. In an ideal world I would donate something to each of the thousands of visitors that come here everyday, but I’m still figuring out a way to do that. In the meantimem you can subscribe to the RSS Feed, as there will be more contests in the future.

A Personal Request

As a final note, I would really appreciate if you could leave a comment here with your feedback about this website (good or bad). It would also be cool for me to know more about you, so feel free to send me an email and to tell me more about yourself.

Thank your for this great first year.

P.S. I’ll select two random winners next Wednesday.

Lascia un commento

