When I want your opinion, I’ll ask for it

Check this post When I want your opinion, I’ll ask for it from Seth’s Blog:

Too many people, when asked for their opinion, dissemble. Instead of giving an opinion, they push back. They ask,

  • What do you think?
  • Did you do any research?
  • Can we do a focus group?
  • What did Will say?
  • There’s a typo on page three
  • How long do we have to study this?
  • Can we form a committee?

This is the work of the resistance. This is your lizard brain, hiding. It feels safe. It’s not.

You’re an expert. If nothing else, you’re an expert on life, on your opinion, on being a consumer. When I ask you for your opinion I’m not asking you for the right answer. I’m asking you for your opinion.

Lascia un commento

